THE LIST GOES GRIZZWOLD

I’ve got to be honest with you guys… after nearly 53 weeks straight of bringing you the best movie lists on the web, I need a little break. So, I’m doing something I’ve never done. I’m taking a week off of work and taking a vacation.

When I started this blog, I managed to juggle a full time job, kids, a marriage and a biweekly podcast but about 9 months ago, a 4 hour daily commute got added to the mix and it has just taken it’s toll. So, the site is shutting down a couple weeks so I can recharge. We will be back with regular posts again the week of January 10th.

In the meantime, we will be posting MILFcast’s Tournament of Champions sometime between the 1st and 8th of January. Hopefully, that’lll be able to help fill the void so stay tuned for that.

I also want to say that during this time I will be celebrating my 8th wedding anniversary with my beautiful wife, and Editor-in-Chief, Shirley Rae.

You know what that means, right? Yup! I’ve had sex at least 7 times. Fingers crossed for #8! Actually, and in all seriousness, we are still completely smitten for one another. See:

So, stay tuned for our return and I’m out of here like Pesci and Glover!

7 Responses to “THE LIST GOES GRIZZWOLD”

  1. Enjoy your well deserved vacation! Though, if I was you, I’d avoid using ‘Gone Fishin” as a template for any sort of outing ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. It’s always good to take some time off and recharge the batteries. Enjoy but we definitely expect you to be back on the week of January 10th!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Enjoy the well deserved break, man.

  4. I feel your pain. I’ve promised myself a week off from the blog roughly every 6 months. I was going to take off this post Christmas week, but decided instead to play catch up on some 2010 releases before my year in review post on the 1st. But once the 2nd roles around, I’m officially on vacation. Hope you enjoy yours!

  5. Editor In Chief Says:

    Yay me!! Yay us!

  6. Woot on the anniversary and the 7x of sex!

    Enjoy the break, bud, and talk to ya Saturday, aka The Day in Which I Will Successfully Defend My Title.

  7. Awwwwwwwwww Congratulations you two! Snooches!

Leave a comment