THE LIST TURNS 1!

Well, I’m not sure I thought it would ever happen but we officially turn 1 year old today. I would like to thank everyone who has tuned in to read my jibberish over the past 12 months. I’d also like to thank everyone who has supported not only myself but the blog and the podcast as well. This site is nothing without all of you.

It’s crazy because it took us nearly 3 months to cross 2,000 hits when we started and now we stand ready to cross the 70,000 mark. That’s quite a difference in just 9 months time. I cannot tell you how hard it is to maintain a family, a full time day job, a website and a podcast but when I know people care about what I have to say, it makes it well worth the effort.

I’ve been thinking about what to do for this post for months and I think it’s come down to this…

When I started this blog, it was just going to be a new list every week. I knew many would be film related but didn’t start making this an exclusively movie-centric site until my third post. Which happened to be our first FILMS YOU DIDN’T KNOW YOU NEEDED TO SEE post. But what came before that? Well, it wasn’t pretty but if you’s like to read my first attempts at trying to illicit smiles from you, click the links before and check out THE LIST’s first offerings. Offerings that, until this point, I’m pretty sure only my Wife and Mother had read.

They’re embarrassing but I’ve always tried to be that guy who lays it all out there. So, enjoy:

POST #1

POST #2

Thanks again everybody!!!

22 Responses to “THE LIST TURNS 1!”

  1. Happy Birthday The List!

    Now I’m going to spend the day wondering if a sneeze really is a near death experience. Where’s the pepper? 😉

  2. This blog is a daily destination for me and I’m so glad I stumbled upon it a little less than a year ago! Congrats Kai and happy birthday to The List!

  3. YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!

  4. Happy 1 year anniversary Kai. You’ve made this blog a remarkable and fun place to visit. I have the unfortunate issue with being one of those “sir” people, however when I worked at a store I’d say it to everyone who was a customer. Some liked it, some hated it. I’d always say, “it’s a sign of respect, not of age.”

  5. Too bad you changed formats…you really had something going there. With this movie stuff? Eh…not so much. 😉

    Love ya, Kai! Happy blog burfday!

  6. Happy anniversary Kai! Here’s to the years to come!

  7. Happy blogiversay Kai! Keep up the awesome work!

  8. Thanks all! This place is nothing without youse guys!!!

  9. Happy Anniversary. It seems longer because you’ve turned into a sort of ubiquitous presence in the blogosphere over the last few months.

  10. Congrats, homey! Keep on truckin’!

  11. *In best Frosty The Snowman voice* Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaappy Biiiiiiiiiiiiiirthday!

  12. Paragraph Film Reviews Says:

    Dude, I remember when this site was a barren wasteland! Great job, and you’re going to need to let me in on the secret of how you keep getting them punters back again and again.

    Enjoy your 1st birthday, and remember, no boozin’ ’til The might List turns 21!!

  13. Happy Blog-o-versary Kaiderman…now get on your hands & knees and get ready to go through the paddywhack machine!!!

  14. Happy List-a-versary, Kai! The kind persistence it takes to make it go a year is exactly the kind of persistence that’ll make it go another year!

  15. happy birthday everyone’s favourite friendly neighbourhood Kaiderman

  16. Damn dude, pardon my late well wishing!! Congratulations to you and The List. You’ve certainly doe a lot in your first year and I love reading and listening to your stuff.

    Keep it up Kai. Best of luck in Year 2:)

Leave a comment