MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 9

For the Hallloween Episode of MILFcast, I am joined by my irregular co-host Heather Roddy of Movie Mobsters and guest Nich Jobe of Random Ramblings of a Demented Doorknob to cover the following:

– What SCARY movies we’ve been watching.

– What is a Zombie?

– Spooky Movie News.

– We put our lives on the line for a game of Kai’s Always Right.

– And we play THE GAME!!! Um… BOO!

You can find MILFcast on podOmatic by clicking here. You can also subscribe or download for free on iTunes. Please drop a comment or leave any feedback on the episode below or send me an e-mail at: kai_parker@yahoo.com

Here are the standings for THE GAME thus far (21 = Perfect Score):
1. Die-lan Fields – 19 points
2. Ra-Kill Thuro – 15 points
3. Mad Hacker – 13 points
T-4. Andy “Bloody” Hart – 12 points
T-4. Melody Quim-bowels – 12 points
T-5. Dead-er Roddy – 11 points
T-5. Jessi-Cut Throat Rogers – 11 points
6. Scott “Chop your head” Knopf – 10 points
7. Whitney Boo-rup – 9 points

NEW MUSIC for the podcast provided by Steve Bush of The Bill Shakespeares who can be found at http://thebillshakespeares.com

7 Responses to “MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 9”

  1. I saw the original Invasion of the Body Snatchers in a film class I took in college. Was good, not really scary so much as thought provoking and thrilling.

    The zombie debate is an interesting one, but it really comes down to how you view zombies. Are they defined by those who create them, society viewing them, or historical presentation. In the first category it’s up to the director to declare if they are zombies or not. The second it’s up to the viewer. The third it’s up to their ability to align with the definition of what zombies have always been portrayed as. I think 28 Days Later meets zombie criteria for the 2nd one, which is why it is often considered that, but not for the 1st and 3rd (close, but not quite). Doesn’t make them zombies, or not zombies, it just depends on where the writer/debater places importance.

    • Can I just call them Zombies cuz I don’t have enough hours in the day to clarify everytime I mention that frickin’ film??? 🙂
      BTW, Mr, Varn, I do believe we would like you to grace the airwaves with us on the MILF on Saturday November 20th, if you’re still interested!

      • I’ll make sure my schedule is free. Just toss me an email with your recording times and all that jazz :). I’ll be sure to watch as many obscure foreign classic films as possible in preparation…. oh wait, perhaps I should make the 80’s and 90’s films 🙂

  2. I have never really been into Halloween. I don’t recall ever watching an horror movie for Halloween’s sake. As for zombies, if it looks like a zombie, then it’s a zombie!!

  3. I like Nick’s opinion of The Descent and I too think it is overrated. I think what gets me is the utter hopelessness of it all. The claustrophobia is unrelenting but what makes it interesting is the infighting of the girls that keeps them from simply trying to get out.

    And yes when she hallucinates her escape and the birthday cake but then pans out to find her still in the cave…yes she’s stuck there and she’ll be dead imminently:) But I still didn’t care for it even after 2 views.

    Really don’t want to get into my thoughts on Zombies but it was fun to hear you all go at it. All in all, great cast bud. You’re really getting the hang of it and each episode really is better than the last:)

  4. Thanks, Marc, I really appreciate that. I feel like we’re slowly finding our ebb and flow! 🙂
    As far as Descent, I can’t believe people don’t love it but I guess I understand why. The in-fighting and the claustrophobia is better than the monster stuff but I also like the monster stuff… I could see people seeing it as 2 different movies in one.
    As far as the ending, that’s the one I was talking about and that is the same impression I got. Thanks for remembering it for me! 🙂

Leave a comment