MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 17

For the 17th Episode of MILFcast, I am joined by my co-host Heather Roddy (of Movie Mobsters) and our guests Dylan Fields (of Blog Cabins) and Frank Mengarelli (the Pompous Film Snob) to discuss the following:

– Heather explains her Facebook updates.

– What we’ve been watching.

– Toy Story 3 as a Best Picture nominee.

– We play a game of Kai’s Always Right and THE GAME!!!

You can find MILFcast on podOmatic by clicking here. You can also subscribe or download for free on iTunes. Please drop a comment or leave any feedback on the episode below or send me an e-mail at: kai_parker@yahoo.com

Here are the standings for THE GAME thus far (21 = Perfect Score):
1. Jon Sullivan – 18 points
2. Jim Napier – 16 points
T-3. Pablo Pappano – 15 points
T-3. Steve Bush – 15 points
4. Scott Knopf – 14 points
5. Ryan Helms – 13 points

Music for the podcast provided by Steve Bush of The Bill Shakespeares who can be found at http://thebillshakespeares.com

9 Responses to “MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 17”

  1. I’ve downloaded it but I’ve yet to listen but, regarding the TOY STORY 3 debate, isn’t it the same as the FILM NOT IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. For example, INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS has the majority of the film subtitled. Clint Eastwood had a similar thing going on with LETTERS FROM IWA JIMA if I recall.

    I think they need to simply pull all these categories out – replace them with catagories or themes that never get a look-in: LOW-BUDGET FILMS – or films made with lesson than $3m? I dunno, but it seems that TOY STORY 3 and Pixar simply take multiple spaces from other potential contenders.

    Simon

    • We discuss the foreign issue a bit as well, Simon. I’m OK with American Films in other languages making it but I do think there needs to be a foreign seperation or an all including category.

  2. Listened to this last night. Good stuff! When do I get to come back on?

    • In 4 years.
      haha… I dunno. We’re booked for a bit but I’ll try and work you back in fo shizzle. I think I have to have Rachel and Jess before you though but we’ll have you back.
      If we do another roundtable, you’ll be the first person I ask!

  3. I was saying this to Nick but I think it would be neat to have the time for each section start so we can skip around to what we want to listen if we wished to.

  4. Do we get to do a Battle Trivia Cage Match to see who is the biggest film nerd?

Leave a Reply

