MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 10

For the 10th Episode of MILFcast, I am joined by my co-host Heather Roddy of Movie Mobsters and guest Ryan Helms (aka: Univarn) of A Life in Equinox to cover the following:

– What we’ve been watching.

– Do trailers ruin movies?

– Movie News.

– We play a game of Kai’s Always Right and THE GAME!!!

– We also manage to say PENIS!!! a whole lot and collect some awesome outtakes that are tacked on to the end so make sure and listen to the whole cast!

You can find MILFcast on podOmatic by clicking here. You can also subscribe or download for free on iTunes. Please drop a comment or leave any feedback on the episode below or send me an e-mail at: kai_parker@yahoo.com

Here are the standings for THE GAME thus far (21 = Perfect Score):
1 Dylan Fields – 19 points
2. Rachel Thuro – 15 points
T-3. Mad Hatter – 13 points
T-3. Heather Roddy – 13 points
T-4. Andy Hart – 12 points
T-4. Nick Jobe – 12 points
T-4. Melody Quimbao – 12 points
T-5. Jessica Rogers – 11 points
6. Scott Knopf – 10 points
7. Whitney Borup – 9 points

NEW MUSIC for the podcast provided by Steve Bush of The Bill Shakespeares who can be found at http://thebillshakespeares.com
SEE THEM LIVE at On The Rox on November 13th!

19 Responses to “MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 10”

  1. An epic episode gang, one that had many of my co-workers what was up with the giggling guy in the headphones over in the corner.

    Oh, and I know have the wicked urge to watch (500) DAYS OF SUMMER.
    Thanks for that.

  2. Bastogne! Haven’t you seen Band of Brothers Ryan? 😉 Trailers are so unoriginal these days. Not only how they simply summarize the entire movie, but the overkill of quick fade-to-black cuts and having the best scenes in the preview.

    • I have but its been ten years. I know they had a couple of episodes dedicated to the Battle of the Bulge but I thought it took place in a different area. I know Bastogne is a well remembered battle town because of the high casualty rate and their being surrounded.

  3. Editor In Chief Says:

    i think the marketing wizards assume that everyone is an idiot..i think we should approach more things in life that way!!! great listen guys…as always, kai my love, you are a sexy, charming man!!

  4. Great job guys. At one point I laughed whilst taking a drink and sprayed my computer with Heineken.

  5. […] Kai, Heather and Univarn unite for the MILFcast (The List) […]

  6. Aww…thanks for the “love letter,” gang. That was awesome. The best part? Heather admitting to a cyber-crush on me, which, even if it was said just to be nice is something that I will lord over her forever. 😀

    It’s weird – short of that loony Hatter who somehow manages to successfully avoid seeing everything about a movie prior to seeing it – I think most of us have a love/hate relationship with trailers. Seeing them and getting amped up for a future release is a big part of being a movie geek, but then they go and make them too long and show us too much that we just get pissed at the evil marketing wizards.

    I’m a teaser trailer kinda guy. As with other things in life, it’s the anticipation that’s the best part. Show me just tiny glimpses of The Phantom Menace and I’m dying to see it. Show me the full-length trailer 1000 times and I just want to get the viewing experience over with already. Trailers should be no longer than 1 minute – they all work best that way.

    FYI: I played along with both Uni and Heather…got a 17 on each. In case you can’t tell, I’m dying for the Tournament of Champions, even though all I can do is go downhill from where I currently am.

    • Jason showed some chops for the game too today. Not to say you’re not a strong player but there’s no way you get 19 again.
      Agreed on the love/ hate thing BTW.

Leave a Reply

