MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 8

Episode 8 of MILFcast… also known as the 10-10-10 episode… features myself bringing the usual high levels of awesome along with my guests Jess (from Insight Into Entertainment) and Rachel (of Rachel’s Reel Reviews). The dynamic duo behind the Reel Insight podcast. A pretty awesome podcast in it’s own right! Here’s what we covered:

– What we’ve been watching.

– For Halloween: We discuss the movies that scare the shit out of us!

– We play “Kai’s Always Right”.

– Talk a little Movie News.

– And we play THE GAME!!!

You can find MILFcast on podOmatic by clicking here. You can also subscribe or download for free on iTunes. Please drop a comment or leave any feedback on the episode below or send me an e-mail at: kai_parker@yahoo.com

Here are the standings for THE GAME thus far (21 = Perfect Score):
1. Dylan Fields – 19 points
2. Mad Hatter – 13 points
T-3. Andy Hart – 12 points
T-3. Melody Quimbao – 12 points
4. Heather Roddy – 11 points
5. Scott Knopf – 10 points
6. Whitney Borup – 9 points

11 Responses to “MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 8”

  1. Finally, the MILFcast!!! So late I was starting to get withdrawals symptoms 🙂

  2. I would say the exception to your 80 minute theory Kai are animated films, which often come in that 80 min range.

    I don’t scare easily when it comes to film. I suppose that comes from being a compulsive worrier naturally, a film has to do a lot to hit those nerves. Though something like Open Water freaks me out because I could imagine that happening to me.

    Perhaps because I didn’t watch Paranormal Activity at the theater, I was bored throughout it.

    If I ever play The Game I am so going to get 3 points. I am horrible at it. I forget everyone in every movie, and I never pay attention to taglines.

    • 1. Fair assessment. I would agree.
      2. Open Water actually freaks me out a bit more than Jaws except Jaws is engrained in my childhood. Good choice though. And I am also jaded when it comes to horror.
      3. Waaaaaaaaay good in the theater is all I know. Few beers always helps too! 🙂
      4. I will get you on before the end of the year Mr. Varn… I promise. We could even do the second episode of November if ya want??? And you can feel free to suck as much as you want! 😉

      • Should be good, just tell me when you record so I can plan ahead and let you know.

        Oh, and no fear I had Jumanji sitting in front of me, have seen it 20+ times, and still didn’t get it. There’s no way I’ve getting double digits unless you go generous and do all Kurosawa 🙂

      • I’ll e-mail you later this month!

  3. Strip Candyland: The Movie
    a Kai Parker Production

  4. Editor In Chief Says:

    i have to say the ring, or the road as the two movies that really scared the “s” out of me….

    the ring is the movie that finally made me stop watching scary movies…i just can’t handle them…remember the ladder leaning against my parent’s house, next to the tree?! freaky!! i think you had to walk me to the bathroom in the middle of the night for two weeks!

    and i don’t know why i thought the road was so scary…the basement scene stuck with me for a long time. i would just be driving and picture it and i’d have to start singing “ice cream and cake do the ice cream and cake” just to get it out of my mind!!

    great listen…as always, you shined!!

  5. Only just got around to listening. I’m slipping down that leader board! A couple of things worth a mention:

    The Nines was pretentious shit!
    Silence of the Lambs is good but Manhunter is SO much better.
    The most disturbing movie ever: Don’t Look Now.

Leave a Reply

