MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 7

Episode 7 of MILFcast is as Mad as Hatter. In fact, I’m joined by the Mad Hatter himself as well as my irregular co-host Heather Roddy of Movie Mobsters. Here’s what we found at the bottom of the rabbit hole:

– Hatter and I discuss the best films we saw at the film festivals we covered (Toronto and Temecula Valley).

– We have a little Q&A to get to “Know Your Enemy”.

– We play “Kai’s Always Right”.

– Talk a little Movie News.

– And, in it’s triumphant return, we play THE GAME!!!

You can find MILFcast on podOmatic by clicking here. You can also subscribe or download for free on iTunes. Please drop a comment or leave any feedback on the episode below or send me an e-mail at: kai_parker@yahoo.com

Here are the standings for THE GAME thus far (21 = Perfect Score):
1. Dylan Fields – 19 points
2. Andy Hart – 12 points
3. Heather Roddy – 11 points
4. Scott Knopf – 10 points
5. Whitney Borup – 9 points

20 Responses to “MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 7”

  1. Love how Mad Hatter died about 5 seconds into the podcast. Luckily that didn’t set the tone for the entire podcast *cough cough* :P.

    I just finished reading the 2001: A Space Odyssey book and I can honestly say it explains just about everything the movie doesn’t. It’s also a quick read, I got it done in a day and I’m a rather slow reader.

    Loving Kai’s Always Right though, great section!

    • Thanks, Mr. Varn. I’m glad you like the game. I’ll make sure Heather is on when we have you on so we can play. I have a feeling I might get some classic answers out of that crazy mind of your’s. 🙂
      And I’ll keep an eye out for that book!

  2. I agree, the game Kai’s always right works great with just two people. Much more fun to get through. And Hatter, your Canadian accent definitely shows.

  3. The MILFcast is the fanciest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. You chose the wrong name for your podcast Kai, Heather is onto something! I agree with you Kai that Black Swan looks a bit boring for us manly dudes 😉 In any case, I’m sure I will end up seeing it at some point…

  5. […] In fact, Kai invited the Mad Hatter himself as well as myself, Heather, the irregular co-host of the MILFcast with Kai @ The List.  Here’s what we found at the bottom of the rabbit […]

  6. Editor In Chief Says:

    love, LOVE all the Degrassi references….it goes there!! hate, HATE that the forrest gump bashing got cut off!! @hatter: get ready for hate mail, ya’ll!!

  7. Editor In Chief Says:

    p.s. @ heather: fancy, fantastical!! love you!!

  8. Yeah, Kai, you really let Hatter off the hook with Gump, anyway. We all know that you wanted a classic classic, not some flick from 16 years ago. A shame it got cut off either way.

    Heather’s tagline for a certain movie was misleading. I don’t think I’m the only one that thought “blank” was really a part of the tagline. Cheater!

    Dug the festival talk/wrap-up from the both of you – knew that’d make for a good topic!

    Kai’s Always Right is indeed a great segment, though being a psycho-competitive person, I can’t stand the Little League nature of the scoring. And yea, the highlight had to be Hatter’s Teddy KGB impression. Love that you made him say the “giv dat man hiss munny!” line; the only one missing was the one about splashing the pot.

  9. Wowsers…a lot of love for this episode! Good on ya buddy.

    @ Univarn… I’m still trying to shake that cough, you might hear it agin once or twice in Matineecast #22

    @ Jess… Wow. I think you’re the first person to notice. Is this because I called you “That Other Girl”?

    @ Castor… BLACK SWAN has a lot in common with REQUIEM FOR A DREAM. Give it a look, if only for the girl-on-girl

    @ EIC… madhatter(dot)21(at)hotmail(dot)com. Hatemail operators are standing by.

    @ Fletch… That’s the problem though, I dig the classics. Thus most of the “older than 16 year” vintage are ones that I dig. Sorry man! I know what you boys were hoping to hear, but I can’t think of any classics that I think are overhyped.

    As for Teddy KGB, I’m glad you approve. Perhaps instead of Walken, I’ll do my April Fool’s Day Matineecast as Teddy

    • I think that did offend Jess a bit. Maybe that’s why she found my penis jokes on LAMBcast none to funny. YUP! I’m sure that’s it!
      Also, off the air, Hatter said the Godfather is God Awful! haha… jk… his head’ll explode if I try to pretend that’s serious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

