MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 6

Pop quiz, Hotshot! You’re guest has to drop out last minute due to a death in the family… what do you do? What do you do?

You mean after the tears and screaming “Dear God, WHY???!!!” Simple… you get by with a little help from your friends. That’s right, we’ve thrown together a little last minute roundtable for you listening pleasure featuring former guests Heather Roddy of Movie Mobsters and Scott Knopf of the Frankly, My Dear podcast. We’ve also got newbies Jason Soto of Invasion of the B-Movies and Jess from Insight to Entertainment joining in. What did we talk about? I’ll tell you… stop yelling at me. We cover:

– What we’ve been watching.

– Some brief Movie News.

– And we try out a brand new game.

Enjoy and remember you can leave any feedback below or send it to: kai_parker@yahoo.com
Say something interesting and we’ll read it on the show!

You can find this episode on iTunes or by CLICKING HERE!!!

15 Responses to “MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) – Episode 6”

  1. FIVE FINGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Oh yeah, Patrick Wilson? You should do a shirtless homage to him, it’s the only way I recognize him, otherwise I always have to look his work up on IMDB to remember who he is.

  3. Editor In Chief Says:

    hey, good times…thanks for finally having me on as your pity guest…tvff, you and me, it’s on!!!

  4. Editor In Chief Says:

    p.s. btw, it’s me shirley heather, not heather heather…:)

  5. First off, my Fishburne movie: Searching for Bobbie’s Fister.

    Fun show, gang. Seems like the only real issue was folks not knowing and/or caring that their answers were intended to be creative/funny at times, but all in all, most of them were both.

    Frankly, I don’t know how you can do a Rosie Perez impersonation and not do White Men Can’t Jump. That shit should be illegal or something. “C’MON, BILLY!!” “What is a quince?” My favorite Rosie perf by far, and not just cause she gets naked (again).

    New game was fun, but I come from the school that says you don’t give participation trophies to kids playing little league, so I wasn’t a fan of the gift points handed out in order to create fake drama.

    Let’s go with another Swayze co-star and say Keanu for the bizarro Road House. He’d have been a bit too young in 1988 or whatever, but put him in it circa 1993 and he’d be great.

    • 1. Shirley said Searcing in Bobby Fisher before the cast.
      2. I totally agree about White Men Can’t Jump.
      3. The new game is meant to be fun ny and entertaining under the pretext of being a game… and yes not everyone got it but that’s my fault for not explaining it better.

  6. Ahaha that intro song always gets me laughing. It’s pure genius!!! 🙂

  7. Now I wanna play!

  8. Totally enjoyable buddy, and I love the new game…but to replace the current game makes me think it would only work if you had a round table bunch of guests each time like this. But that’s just my thoughts. Great job as always!!

Leave a Reply

