OUR 100th POST: ASK US ANYTHING

When I started this site in December, I had no idea what it was going to be. It started off partly to get back in the habit of writing, part to try and make people laugh and part to just unload some of the constant jibberish that weighs down my brain on a daily basis. I started by posting once a week so I wasn’t even sure I’d get to post #100 before the Mayan calendar ended forcing me to abandon the blog and flee with John Cusack and my family  to China to jump on a giant submarine/ ark thingy.

Well, the response has been so overwhelming to this little project that things have progressed faster than I could’ve ever thought they would. Our first week we had 60 visitors. Now, we do that every few hours and this blog has been viewed nearly 35,000 times. We also have our wonderful podcast: MILFcast (aka: the Man, I Love Films podcast) . I appreciate the 100+ of you who have tuned in for our first few episodes. I’m also very grateful of the awesome and kind writing community that has welcomed me with open arms and churned my creative juices (among others… cough… FLETCH… cough). HAHA!!!

Anyways, while this isn’t an anniversary (2 more months till 1 year), it is a big deal. So, to celebrate, I open the floor to you… my faithful readers. A few other bloggers have done this and I think it’s kinda fun. Just ask me anything. As you know from my MEME’s, I always tell the painful truth. Leave any questions in the comments below and I’ll get back to you in 2 shakes of a Lamb’s tail!

38 Responses to “OUR 100th POST: ASK US ANYTHING”

  1. What’s a film you’re most ashamed to admit that you like?

    • Honestly, do I strike you as a person that gets ashamed by their actions, Hatter? haha
      As you know, I LOVE FILMS! I love them in all forms. I wouldn’t say I’m ashamed but I wouls say that my pronounced love of films like Road House and Step Up 2 the Streets are pretty unhealthy.
      I also tend to get teary eyed by even the cheesiest of films at times. I don’t know why but even a cheesy RomCom can pull at my heart strings some nights.
      I guess that’s the closest I can get to answering that one.

  2. If a hypochondriac thinks he has hypochondria, does he have hypochondria?

    • Awww… a new slant on “If a tree falls in a forest…” Well played.
      I would say Yes! As they still are fearing having a sickness even if it is Hypochondria.
      BTW, Hypochondria is my favorite movie to star Ice Cube and JLo!

  3. Have you watched “The Stupids” yet? And why not?

    • No, because I have 4,000 DVD’s in my personal collection and all the more interesting weekly releases cued up for the TV ahead of it.
      I apologize, My Friend. I will get to it eventually!

  4. Jo-Go doesn’t exist! Who fills the void?

  5. Congrats to you and your site. I am in the same boat. Starteed the site last December and posted like once a week (or even less than that). But slowly, it has been getting bigger and better…just hope people are reading, ya know? So what’s your ultimate end goal with your great site? What do you most hope to accomplish with this?

    • Thanks you, Mr. Peter.
      My goal is to start putting my new script ideas down on paper now that I’m back in the habit of writing. Especially on deadline. The site will remain just something for fun. I love doing the podcast… my goal is that someone will hear it and give me my own show like Brodie in Mallrats! haha

  6. Congrats on the milestone! I will start easy on you:

    What’s your favorite movie food?

  7. Which Golden Girl would you most like to bang?

  8. Do you think you and Alan Tudyk look alike?

  9. and………….what movie script made you decide you wanted to write screenplays?

  10. Editor In Chief Says:

    well into life with a wife, and a family and, maybe not a career, but a very well paying job, you still continue to follow what makes you happy…and that is truly amazing…no matter how much it annoys me, or takes you away from me, i know why you do it…you write because you HAVE to…i guess my question is: could you ever be happy with your life if writing was just a hobby?

    sorry so serious 🙂

  11. Ooh, I got a special call-out – bonus to me!

    Imagine that the Swayze turned down the chance to star in Road House. You’re the producers…who’s your next pick to star?

    Also, have you ever walked into a bar and just said to the bartender, “Give me a banquet?” If so, what happened?

    • More like a shot out… pun intended.
      First, I would hate to think of a world where Swayze is not Dalton but I’ma go with… hmmm… C. Thomas Howell in the role that got his career back on track.
      Second, No, I haven’t but I’ll tell you what happened when I didn’t. The real life Dalton approached me after hearing I was the only other person in the bar not drinking. We struck up a conversation and a quick friendship. He decided to take me under his wing and taught me TaiChi and how to bounce in a barn. I still reminiss (???) on the hours spent laughing and practicing throat rips shirtless. The nights out with women who enjoyed too much Aquanet. And all the towns we saved. They were always grateful but thought we’d be taller. Ahhh, those were the days.

  12. This is interesting. Reading all the questions and answers is really fun.

    I should give you a question too Kai.

    Which actor you’ve seen his movies the most?

    • That’s a great question. I’m not sure I can answer that one… nope… I got nothing. Let’s say Michael Keaton cuz I wish it to be so. 🙂

      • I like Keaton, he doesn’t show up much now.

        Okay, new one. Which movie you’ve seen the most then?

        For me (it’s not like you’re asking but I’m telling it anyway 😉 ), terminator 1 and matrix 1

      • It’s either Pulp Fiction, The Matrix or Fight Club. Not sure which one is in the lead.
        Kingpin for in theater viewings.

Leave a Reply

