FIRST LOOK: THINGS FALL APART

Pics of Curtis Jackson (A.K.A. 50 Cent) were put out this week that show the rapper after having lost 50+ pounds to play a part in the new film, which he wrote, Things Fall Apart (directed by Mario Van Peebles). In the film, “Fitty” plays a college football player who is diagnosed with cancer.

Now, lesser writers are saying his new name should be 25 Cent. Personally, I think they’ve dropped the dime. I mean, Nickel please! But what do you guys think… a penny for your thoughts.

11 Responses to “FIRST LOOK: THINGS FALL APART”

  1. HA!! You’re a funny young buck. I’m pence-ive about leaving a comment, because I’m very busy rolling dough to make bread. Ugh that was terrible.

  2. Good to see 50cent take his gig as an actor seriously. This is quite over-the-top and scary though.

    • Yeah… every actor I’ve ever heard talk about losing or gaining weight has said it has had long term effects. He said DeNiro, Bale and Hanks were his inspiration. I look forward to this though cuz he seems to be really vested even from a writng and producing aspect.

      • Don’t forget how emaciated Matt Damon got in Courage Under Fire. BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD.

        I do love that you are concerned about him drastically losing weight affecting his health. The mans been shot 9 nine times. I think he’s gonna be here as long as he wants to be *wink*

      • I know that’s f–king hilarious cuz I’m pissed I didn’t think of it! 🙂

  3. Looks like Tyrone the Crackhead.

  4. I’m a HUGE fan of “fitty’s” music, and there is no question he fully commits to any endeavor he takes part in. I just hope the sacrifice is worth it.

Leave a Reply

