DENNIS HOPPER DEAD AT 74

May 17, 1936 to May 29, 2010

This guy’s a legend so I’m not going to get cute with this post. I mean he goes back to Rebel Without a Cause for Chrissakes. So, I’ll just say this:

Ride on, Easy Rider!!!

 

6 Responses to “DENNIS HOPPER DEAD AT 74”

  1. Very sad news indeed. Dennis Hopper is one of the greats!

    Hopper’s Frank Booth character from Blue Velvet is one of the most memorable sociopaths of all time! No matter how small the role, his performance becomes imprinted on the brain. Feck the crazy drug dealer in The River’s Edge, the photojournalist in Apocalypse Now, and his scene with Christopher Walken in True Romance (the best scene in the entire film! ) are a few of my personal favourites. There is a great interview with Hopper in a documentary called Not Quite Hollywood: The Wild, Untold Story of Ozploitation! I highly recommend checking it out!

  2. Paragraph Film Reviews Says:

    After the death of Dennis hopper his brother Space has been criticised for having an inane grin on his face.

    It’s never good when old-skool guys like this get taken in the night. Sad times.

  3. Awful freakin’ news. Poor guy was in bad shape though.

    “Heineken?! Fuck that shit! PABST! BLUE! RIBBON!!!”

    Dude was awesome. High time I watched Blue Velvet again. Dennis will be dearly missed.

  4. I can’t believe it myself. I knew about the cancer but… It just feels strange. I think I’ll be viewing True Romance over the weekend. His role is an extended cameo. But I love that scene. The fact you all know which one I’m talking about reassures me how awesome he is.

  5. A legend that surely will be missed!

Leave a Reply

