SCENES THAT KICK ASS #2

As I said before, some lists are just too long to write. So, I’ve decided to introduce some ongoing lists starting with this one. The theory behind it is this…

Some movies have a scene in them that is so awesome it can make the whole film worth watching. A scene that can make a bad film good and a great film better. A scene so good that it KICKS ASS… hence the title of the post. This week, we are featuring a clip from the movie:

The scene was actually a request from Paul Theriault… a friend and reader. I thought it was an excellent one. I happen to be an M. Night fan. If you’re not, I completely understand your logic… but, let’s just say, like him or hate him, this scene KICKS ASS! Here ya go:

That’s it for now, Space Invaders.

Please feel free to leave your comments below. Feel free to rip me a new one! I never edit any of the comments. Remember, this was meant to be an interactive site, as much as I love the sound of my own voice.

You can also sign up to get this blog via e-mail at the top of the page. And, as always, if you like this site, TELL A FRIEND!

Check back Monday when Marc from Go, See, Talk will be on to discuss some ZOMBIES with me. Have a great weekend and remember… the tin foil won’t protect you!!!

10 Responses to “SCENES THAT KICK ASS #2”

  1. Bruce Wayne Says:

    When I’m missing the Weekly World News, I watch Signs.

  2. great film great scene – when i saw it at the cinema my friend screamed like an 11 year old girl, literally.

  3. Editor in Chief Says:

    i love his reaction!!! great scene!!

  4. I just punched you in the mangina!!!!

  5. Signs… never seen it. Is it as good as the Ace of Base song of the same name?

  6. What M. Nightmare can do really well, is take something fantastical, make it simple, and give it realism that drives fear into our hearts. In that moment I felt like I was sitting there experiencing the same sense of terror with him. Signs was well written and directed, but it evoked such subtle terror by the incredible performances of it’s actors. A well loved film by me, and not appreciated enough in general I would say.

    Oh yeah. I don’t scream or get scared and this part and the basement one made me scream. Out loud. In the theater.

  7. mcarteratthemovies Says:

    Plainly put, after that scene I felt the need to change my undergarments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

