CINCO de KAI-YO

That’s right, Ladies & Germans… it’s May 5th. Which means it is officially Cinco de KAI-yo. The day where the nation of Mexico celebrates the day I was born. Since it’s my birthday, I didn’t feel like slaving away over a post. However, I felt compelled to give you something.

I don’t typically spend a lot of time on youtube. The only videos I really watch on the internet are the kind you want to make sure are deleted from your history before your wife sits down to check her e-mail… just kidding, Honey [nervous laugh]. Where was I? OH! Sure I use it to get clips for the site, enjoy the occasional early 90’s gangster rap video and watch a cute kitten do something cute… who doesn’t? However, a friend sent me clip the other day so funny I had to share it with you.

So, where ever you are, pour your favorite drink in a glass, throw it back, watch this video and enjoy my holiday!

That’s it for now, Compadres.

Feel free to comment below. I never edit any of the comments. Remember, this was meant to be an interactive site, as much as I love the sound of my own voice.

You can also sign up to get this blog via e-mail at the top of the page. And, as always, if you like this site, TELL A FRIEND!

Check back Saturday as that is when new posts go up. Have a great week and remember… It’s my birthday and I’ll cry if I want to!!!

16 Responses to “CINCO de KAI-YO”

  1. Editor in Chief Says:

    I’m the first to sign your crack!!! Wait, wrong entry….First, yes, I have been surprised while innocently checking my email…but what wife hasn’t…in all fairness…i make you rewind the james mcavoy/kiera knightly atonement love scene at least twice…

    As always, this is a great clip. I’m so proud of you. You have the guts to continue to follow your dream, when most of us gave up a long time ago….You are talented and wonderful and i’m your biggest fan!! I love you and all of your 32 year old awesomeness!!

    P.S. If you ain’t never been to the ghetto, don’t ever come to the ghetto, cause you wouldn’t understand the ghetto, so stay the * out of the ghetto.

  2. Editor in Chief Says:

    P. P. S. Have a great summer. K.I.T. (keep in touch) S.S.S. (sorry so sloppy) 🙂

  3. Bruce Wayne Says:

    Crap. I hate it when I am not the first to comment. What’s up Shirley? Did you have the comment prewritten and ready to load?

    Happy birthday Kai.

    Great clip. I’m going to go and watch it again.

    • Editor in Chief Says:

      hey boss!! no, it wasn’t pre written…but I was typing really, really fast trying to make sure my post was first…haha…and I got two up before your one…so there!!!

  4. Happy B-Day chief!

  5. I saw that video on Cracked awhile ago…it’s still the best thing ever.

  6. What is it with all these bloggers and birthdays around this time? Well Happy Birthday. Today is actually Indian Arrival Day here in Guyana so you could also title your post Kai Arrival Day…not as snazzy as Cino de Kai-You, though…

  7. happy birthday Kai. uh, thats it. i cant think of anything witty

  8. mcarteratthemovies Says:

    Hope this comment finds you recovering from the night before. Because that’s the only way to spend the day after your birthday!

    I hope it was epic.

  9. I think it’s been everyones birthday in the last two weeks. If anyone claims they weren’t born in the last two weeks, they are liars.

    That means I wasn’t ever born. I’m a figment of your imagination.

    With M. Lady, I hope today wasn’t too rough a recovery, but I assume your lovely editor in chief will take very good care of you. 🙂

  10. Digging the new banner!

  11. Oh ya…and Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

