FIREFLY REMEMBERED

So, last week when we did our DESERT ISLAND DVD extravaganza, I couldn’t help but feel all the love out there for Firefly, Serenity and, in particular, Nathan Fillion. As many of you know, I’m a big Nathan Fillion fan. I’ve loved him since 2 Guys, A Girl & A Pizza Place. Still, I can’t drag myself to watch everything he does… my apologies to White noise 2 and, his new venture, Castle. However, I did stumble across this clip from Castle’s Halloween episode where the writers and Mr. Fillion did a wonderful shot out to the short lived but much loved, Sci-Fi classic, Firefly. I thought it bared sharing. Here ya go:

That’s it, Browncoats. Feel free to comment below. I never edit any of the comments. Remember, this was meant to be an interactive site, as much as I love the sound of my own voice.

You can also sign up to get this blog via e-mail at the top of the page. And, as always, if you like this site, TELL A FRIEND!

Check back Saturday as that is when new posts go up. Have a great week and remember… I AIM TO MISBEHAVE!!!

13 Responses to “FIREFLY REMEMBERED”

  1. I was pretty surprised by how many times Serenity came up, too. I’ve seen a couple Firefly episodes here and there over the years, but my friends swear by it and I’ve been meaning to watch the movie again as of late. Nathan Fillion’s a total badass (how about some love for Slither!) and I really need to buckle down and watch that damn show already. Good post, dude.

  2. I miss you, Firefly. I miss you so…

  3. Editor In Chief Says:

    Great clip! But I’ve loved him since One Life to Live…That just happened!!

  4. Okay. My copy of Serenity is in the mail on it’s way to me. I hope it hasn’t been overhyped, though I doubt it. I’m in some sort of weird Joss Whedon zone these past few weeks. And I’m loving it.

  5. mcarteratthemovies Says:

    Other quotes I work into everyday conversation:

    “Shiny. Let’s be bad guys!”
    “I swear by my pretty floral bonnet, I will end you.”
    “Curse your sudden but inevitable betrayal.”
    “Let’s have no undue fussin’.”

    The fans’ rally for a movie to give the series a proper sendoff still makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. Those are the best kinds of fans, and I’m proud to be one of them!

  6. I was one of those people who chose Serenity! Someone else posted that same clip a few weeks ago, It made me want to go home and watch Serenity so I did.

  7. Forgot to mention. Take a look at Movie Mobsters tomorrow, I am the guest blogger for the day and Serenity gets a mention in my post.

  8. God I love Firefly, my girlfriend turned me on to it and now I’m pissed off it’s over.

Leave a Reply

