THE THREESOME GAME

In the immortal words of Jigsaw: I want to play a game. Better yet, I want to teach you all a game. A game I developed a few years back that I have no doubt will be sweeping the nation shortly. Sadly, we’ll have to leave the world of Movies behind but we’ll stay close in the world of Celebrity.

This brain-child of mine was born out of my boredom for a game couples have been playing for years that shares a name with everyone’s favorite blog: THE LIST. The List, as I’m sure you know, is a game where partners keep an imaginary list of 3 to 5 celebrities in their proverbial back pocket. Should one of the devoted have the opportunity to have a chance encounter with one of the celebrities on their list, their better half would be forced to give them a pass (usually given because there’s no way in hell it could ever really happen). Not only did I feel this game needed an update, I was also concerned because my wife is very attractive and should she run into Jared Leto at a 30 Seconds To Mars show, after a few Jack & Cokes… who knows? I love my wife. And, let’s be honest, there’s no going back from Jared to me. No matter how funny, charming and great at writing I may be. So, I’m making the game a bit more difficult by introducing THE THREESOME GAME. Here’s how it came to fruition…

What is every man’s fantasy? Simple, a threesome. What is every man’s ultimate threesome? Even simpler… TWINS! However, upon deeper thought, I realized that twins would be like doing the same thing twice. What would be better was two woman who could pass as twins, yet maintain subtle differences. Things unique to themselves. Like two Pale Ales from different brewers. Each the same drink, nearly indistinguishable, just slightly different. So, we use the world of celebrities and I introduce you to a new game… THE THREESOME GAME.

This is really just a way to gawk at how eerily similar some celebrities look to one another. It’s just funner when you put a sexual connotation on it. I’ve put together a list for the guys and girls out there. Enjoy!

FOR THE FELLAS:

5. ZOOEY DESCHANEL & KATY PERRY.

4. ISLA FISHER & AMY ADAMS.

3. RACHEL McADAMS & ELIZABETH BANKS.

2. LENA HEADY & CONNIE NIELSEN.

1. ANGELINA JOLIE & MEGAN FOX.

Couple of quick thoughts before we move on. Megan Fox and Angelina Jolie wouldn’t necessarily be my #1. There’s no doubting how much they look alike or how attractive they are. They just kind of annoy me. However, if I didn’t put them at #1, there are men out there who would call for my head! Also, Lena Headey and Connie Nielsen may not make most men’s list. Still, they are kind of the reason this game was invented. I’ve always had a sort of Roman sword and sandal fantasy for those two. And, as I’ve said before , it’s my blog and I CAN WRITE WHATEVER I WANT! Now…

FOR THE LADIES:

NOTE: These are not in order as I really am not the best person to decide which of these guys is most attractive. Still, I did my best, girls!

5. THOMAS JANE & AARON ECKHART.

4. JOSH DUHAMEL & JOHNNY KNOXVILLE.

3. JOHNNY DEPP & SKEET ULRICH.

2. JARED LETO & ZAC EFRON.

1. JEFFREY DEAN MORGAN & JAVIER BARDEM.

Hey, Fangirls… how awesome would that Punisher/Two-Face thing be?

So, there you have it. If you can think of others I’ve left out, leave a comment below. This was meant to be an interactive site, as much as I love the sound of my own voice. It will ask for your e-mail but it will not be shown to anyone, including me. You can also sign up to get this blog via e-mail at the top of the page.

Hope you enoyed my game. Feel free to play at home. Check back next week as we will be discussing the wonderful world of Pixar. And, as always, if you like this site, TELL A FRIEND! We post every Saturday so I’ll see you then. Same bat time. Same bat channel… or site… or something like that!

14 Responses to “THE THREESOME GAME”

  1. Wow Kai…. you nailed it – Mom

  2. I would liken reading this particular list to being cornered by the most boring guy at a party. That being said- you & Zach from Saved by the Bell totally should have made the list.

  3. I didn’t even know that zac efron and jered leto were two different people! I thought they were the same!!!

    Fave is definitely Johnny and Skeet. Mmmmmmm!!! Yummy.

  4. PS: Kai Parker and Anthony Michael Hall???

  5. here’s one :

    Roslyn Sanchez and Nicole from “pussy cat dolls”

  6. My cousin would really appreciate this post. We were not too long ago discussing about this. hehe

  7. always mix Connie Nielsen up with Saffron Burrows, cos one was in Gladiator and the other was in Troy

  8. Totally understandable.

    • I had them on my list for next time. I was going to do 10 pairs of girls but decided to do a list for the ladies, as well. Those pics you found are way flipping hotter than the ones I had though!

  9. How about a cross-gender pairing? Michael Jackson looks (looked) much like Diana Ross.

Leave a Reply

